Welcome To The Solo Recorder Site

Hi Folks,

I have created this site to publish free sheet music for Treble/Alto & Descant/Soprano Recorder sheet music in Pdf format. These are my own transcriptions, and the print quality is of professional standard. Many of the transcription will be familiar to you, but I will also include many pieces new to you and rarely found on free Internet Recorder sites. All transcriptions will be from the public domain, so you will be able to perform them publicly. I do hope you enjoy playing them.

I have transcribed and published more sheet music for the Recorder on my other site @:

https://pdfminstrel.wordpress.com/

Roger Ruthen

9 Comments

  1. lumiscatter said,

    January 20, 2015 at 3:16 pm

    How generous -thank you!

  2. Joanne Ingerson said,

    May 31, 2015 at 9:31 pm

    This is wonderful! I’ve been wanting some more advanced soprano recorder music, & I found quite a number of pieces. I was overjoyed when I found Jesu Joy of Man’s Desiring. I want to play it for my mom’s 90th B’day in Aug. You really made my day. I’ll be back!

  3. Davendra Doodnauth said,

    November 4, 2015 at 12:39 am

    Much appreciate you sharing these, they are great. Many thanks

  4. John said,

    November 20, 2015 at 2:08 pm

    You offer us great help and pleasure, many thanks and God bless you

  5. administrator said,

    May 31, 2016 at 3:45 pm

    Hi,
    You’re doing good job. Thank you – I really appreciate it.
    Few years ago I also founded site for begginer and intermediate recorder players. I publish my own arrangements for recoder solo as well as small ensambles.
    Feel free to visit and check – here is index of song:

    http://fletprosty.pl/spis-opracowan-darmowe-nuty/

    Site in in polish but you can easy recognize song titles.
    best regards
    Tomasz

  6. August 11, 2016 at 8:26 pm

    Thanks–this is wonderful. And I’ve enjoyed PdfMinstrel too, as I’ve taken up ukulele and your lowG music is terrific. Hope to meet people to play recorder and/or ukulele with.

  7. February 17, 2017 at 4:33 pm

    Hi Ro Roger
    Having taken up the treble in later life…..
    I guess I’m at about grade 3 …..having lessons but with no desire to put myself under the yolk of exams !

    I have got through the Handel f major…..and am working at the Telemann f major…..and other pieces…..none at official speed !!…..

    Are there unaccompanied pieces at this level you would suggest to look at ??
    I know of the Telemann Fantasies…but sound too advanced.
    And is there any 20 th century stuff at this lowly level ?I

    Many thanks and best wishes

    Nigel

  8. February 20, 2017 at 2:52 pm

    Thank you for sharing your transcribed music sheets! Your site it really useful for people like me. Thanks again.
    You might want to visit my site which is a little similar to your site but its for piano sheets. opmpianosheet.wordpress.com

  9. February 20, 2017 at 2:54 pm

    Thank you for sharing your transcribed music sheets! Your site it is really really useful for people like me. Thanks again.
    You might want to visit my site which is a little similar to your site but its for piano sheets. opmpianosheet.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

